Come see the Capitol Steps perform live around the country, in D.C. or book us for your own inaugural ball, ballot recounting party, convention, etc. You'll notice sometimes we're in two places at once. This is not a mistake! The Capitol Steps have multiple casts, allowing us to perform in different cities on the same date (the result of having large numbers of unemployed Hill staffers on our hands).

See what's in store: visit video clips from our live performances on YouTube.


Capitol Steps - Live
Around the country
The Capitol Steps tour schedule is listed below. New public appearances are added to this page often, so check back periodically.
In Washington
The Capitol Steps perform every Friday and Saturday at the Ronald Reagan Building and International Trade Center in D.C. Read all about it!
In the Berkshires
The Capitol Steps completed another summer-long run in 2019 at the Cranwell Spa and Golf Resort. For more information and performance reviews, read about it here.
To Hire the Capitol Steps
Interested in hiring the Capitol Steps for a private event? Please contact Capitol Steps Productions, Inc., 210 N. Washington St., Alexandria, VA 22314 or call (703) 683-8330. You can also inquire on-line: please visit our contact page and select "Hiring." Turn to our media kit for graphics, clippings, awards, performance details and more.


Capitol Steps Public Shows 2019

Date Time City Place Phone Comments
Fri, 13-Dec   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC (click here for tix)     Live taping of year-end special for NPR! Come and have your laughter heard on the radio!  
Sat, 14-Dec   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC (click here for tix)     Live taping of year-end special for NPR! Come and have your laughter heard on the radio!  
Fri, 20-Dec   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC (click here for tix)     Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix at Ticketmaster  
Sat, 21-Dec   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC (click here for tix)     Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix at Ticketmaster  
Thurs, 26-Dec   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC (click here for tix)     Special Thursday show! Get your relatives out of the house!  
Fri, 27-Dec   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC (click here for tix)     Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix at Ticketmaster  
Sat, 28-Dec   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC (click here for tix)     Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix at Ticketmaster  
Sun, 29-Dec   8:00 p.m.   Venice, FL   Venice Theatre   941-488-1115    
Mon, 30-Dec   8:00 p.m.   Venice, FL   Venice Theatre   941-488-1115    
Tue, 31-Dec   8:00 p.m.   Venice, FL   Venice Theatre   941-488-1115    
Tue, 31-Dec   5:00 p.m. and 8:00 p.m.   Jupiter, FL   Maltz Jupiter Theatre   561-575-2223    
Tue, 31-Dec   2:00 p.m. and 6:30 p.m.   Rochester, NY   Nazareth College   585-389-2170    

Capitol Steps Public Shows 2020

Date Time City Place Phone Comments
Fri, 3-Jan   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC (click here for tix)     Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix at Ticketmaster  
Sat, 4-Jan   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC (click here for tix)     Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix at Ticketmaster  
Sat, 4-Jan   7:00 p.m.   McLean, VA   Alden Theatre   703-790-0123    
Thurs, 9-Jan   7:30 p.m.   Palo Alto, CA   Schultz Cultural Arts Hall   650-223-8678   for the Oshman Family JCC  
Fri, 10-Jan   8:00 p.m.   Morristown, NJ   Mayo Performing Arts   973-539-8008    
Fri, 10-Jan   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC (click here for tix)     Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix at Ticketmaster  
Sat, 11-Jan   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC (click here for tix)     Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix at Ticketmaster  
Sat, 11-Jan   2:00 p.m. and 8:00 p.m.   Long Beach, CA   Carpenter PAC   562-985-7000    
Sat, 11-Jan   8:00 p.m.   Englewood, NJ   Bergen Performing Arts Center   201-227-1030    
Sun, 12-Jan   3:00 p.m. and 7:00 p.m.   Palm Desert, CA   McCallum Theatre   760-340-2787    
Fri, 17-Jan   7:30 p.m.   Pensacola, FL   Saenger Theatre     "To benefit WUWF, tickets available November 1"  
Fri, 17-Jan   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC (click here for tix)     Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix at Ticketmaster  
Sat, 18-Jan   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC (click here for tix)     Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix at Ticketmaster  
Sun, 19-Jan   7:20 p.m.   Reston, VA   Cornerstones     36th annual benefit!  
Wed, 22-Jan   7:30 p.m.   Skokie, IL   North Shore Center for the Performing Arts   847-673-6300    
Thurs, 23-Jan   7:30 p.m.   Skokie, IL   North Shore Center for the Performing Arts   847-673-6300    
Fri, 24-Jan   8:00 p.m.   Skokie, IL   North Shore Center for the Performing Arts   847-673-6300    
Fri, 24-Jan   6:00 p.m. and 8:30 p.m.   Stuart, FL   Lyric Theatre   772-286-7827    
Fri, 24-Jan   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC (click here for tix)     Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix at Ticketmaster  
Sat, 25-Jan   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC (click here for tix)     Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix at Ticketmaster  
Sat, 25-Jan   2:00 p.m. and 8:00 p.m.   Skokie, IL   North Shore Center for the Performing Arts   847-673-6300    
Sun, 26-Jan   2:00 p.m.   Skokie, IL   North Shore Center for the Performing Arts   847-673-6300    
Mon, 27-Jan   7:00 p.m.   Ft. Lauderdale, FL   Bienes Center for the Arts   866-777-8932    
Fri, 31-Jan   7:30 p.m.   Palm Coast, FL   Flagler Auditorium   386-437-7547    
Fri, 31-Jan   7:30 p.m.   Fairbanks, AK   Fairbanks Concert Association   907-474-8081    
Sat, 1-Feb   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC (click here for tix)     Saturday only this weekend!  
Sat, 1-Feb   5:00 p.m. and 8:00 p.m.   Portsmouth, NH   The Historic Theater   603-436-2400   To benefit the Portsmouth Housing Partnership!  
Sat, 1-Feb   7:30 p.m.   Anchorage, AK   Atwood Concerrt Hall   907-263-2787    
Fri, 7-Feb   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC (click here for tix)     Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix at Ticketmaster  
Sat, 8-Feb   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC (click here for tix)     Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix at Ticketmaster  
Fri, 14-Feb   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC (click here for tix)     Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix at Ticketmaster  
Sat, 15-Feb   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC (click here for tix)     Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix at Ticketmaster  
Sat, 15-Feb   7:30 p.m.   Tucson, AZ   Fox Tucson Theatre   520-547-3040   For the University of Arizona Hillel Foundation  
Sat, 15-Feb   8:00 p.m.   Deal Park, NJ   Axelrod Performing Arts Center   732-531-9106    
Thurs, 20-Feb   7:00 p.m.   Springfield, VA   West Springfield High School   800-838-3006    
Fri, 21-Feb   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC (click here for tix)     Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix at Ticketmaster  
Sat, 22-Feb   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC (click here for tix)     Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix at Ticketmaster  
Sat, 22-Feb   7:30 p.m.   Bowling Green, KY   Southern Kentucky PAC   270-904-1880    
Fri, 28-Feb   7:30 p.m.   Las Vegas, NV   South Point Casino   702-796-7111    
Fri, 28-Feb   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC (click here for tix)     Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix at Ticketmaster  
Sat, 29-Feb   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC (click here for tix)     Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix at Ticketmaster  
Sat, 29-Feb   4:00 p.m. and 8:00 p.m.   Glen Ellyn, IL   The Mac   630-942-4000   Arts Center at the College of DuPage  
Sat, 29-Feb   7:30 p.m.   Las Vegas, NV   South Point Casino   702-796-7111    
Sun, 1-Mar   7:30 p.m.   Las Vegas, NV   South Point Casino   702-796-7111    
Fri, 6-Mar   7:00 p.m.   Saginaw, MI   Temple Theater   989-754-SHOW   tickets on sale starting 6/24/19  
Sat, 7-Mar   5:00 p.m. and 8:00 p.m.   Cincinnati, OH   Memorial Hall   513-977-8838    
Sun, 8-Mar   8:00 p.m.   Venice, FL   Venice Theatre   941-488-1115    
Mon, 9-Mar   2:00 p.m. and 8:00 p.m.   Venice, FL   Venice Theatre   941-448-1115    
Tue, 10-Mar   2:00 p.m.   Venice, FL   Venice Theatre   941-448-1115    
Wed, 11-Mar   8:00 p.m.   Swarthmore, PA   CareLink     "At the Lang PAC, to benefit CareLink"  
Thurs, 12-Mar   7:30 p.m.   Winter Park, FL   Trinity Preparatory School   407-514-1750   Come out and support WMFE!  
Fri, 13-Mar   8:00 p.m.   Annapolis, MD   St. John's College   410-972-4505   Caritas Society of St. John's College  
Fri, 13-Mar   7:30 p.m.   West Palm Beach, FL   Kravis Center   561-832-7469   in the Rinker Playhouse  
Sat, 14-Mar   1:30 p.m. and 7:30 p.m.   West Palm Beach, FL   Kravis Center   561-832-7469   in the Rinker Playhouse  
Sun, 15-Mar   1:30 p.m.   West Palm Beach, FL   Kravis Center   561-832-7469   in the Rinker Playhouse  
Tue, 17-Mar   7:30 p.m.   West Palm Beach, FL   Kravis Center   561-832-7469   in the Rinker Playhouse  
Wed, 18-Mar   1:30 p.m. and 7:30 p.m.   West Palm Beach, FL   Kravis Center   561-832-7469   in the Rinker Playhouse  
Thurs, 19-Mar   7:30 p.m.   West Palm Beach, FL   Kravis Center   561-832-7469   in the Rinker Playhouse  
Fri, 20-Mar   7:30 p.m.   Louisburg, NC   Seby B. Jones Performing Arts Center   919-497-3300   At Louisburg College  
Fri, 20-Mar   7:30 p.m.   West Palm Beach, FL   Kravis Center   561-832-7469   in the Rinker Playhouse  
Sat, 21-Mar   1:30 p.m. and 7:30 p.m.   West Palm Beach, FL   Kravis Center   561-832-7469   in the Rinker Playhouse  
Sun, 22-Mar   1:30 p.m.   West Palm Beach, FL   Kravis Center   561-832-7469   in the Rinker Playhouse  
Sun, 22-Mar   3:00 p.m.   Newberry, SC   Newberry Opera House   803-276-6264    
Tue, 24-Mar   7:30 p.m.   West Palm Beach, FL   Kravis Center   561-832-7469   in the Rinker Playhouse  
Wed, 25-Mar   1:30 p.m. and 7:30 p.m.   West Palm Beach, FL   Kravis Center   561-832-7469   in the Rinker Playhouse  
Thurs, 26-Mar   7:30 p.m.   West Palm Beach, FL   Kravis Center   561-832-7469   in the Rinker Playhouse  
Fri, 27-Mar   7:30 p.m.   West Palm Beach, FL   Kravis Center   561-832-7469   in the Rinker Playhouse  
Sat, 28-Mar   1:30 p.m.   West Palm Beach, FL   Kravis Center   561-832-7469   in the Rinker Playhouse  
Sat, 28-Mar   8:00 p.m.   Atlanta, GA   Rialto Center for the Arts   404-413-9TIX    
Sun, 29-Mar   7:00 p.m.   East Setauket, NY   Ward Melville High School   631-928-3737   for the North Shore Jewish Center  
Fri, 3-Apr   7:00 p.m.   Decatur, AL   Princess Theatre   256-350-1745    
Fri, 17-Apr   8:00 p.m.   Fairfield, CT   The Quick Center at Fairfield University   203.254.4010    
Sat, 18-Apr   7:00 p.m.   Sanford, ME   Sanford Performing Arts Center   207-206-1712    
Sun, 19-Apr   2:00 p.m.   Worcester, MA   Hanover Theatre   877-571-7469    
Fri, 24-Apr   7:30 p.m.   Reading, PA   Miller Center   610-607-6270    
Sat, 25-Apr   3:00 p.m.   Beverly, MA   Larcom Theater   978-922-6313    
Fri, 1-May   8:00 p.m.   Livermore, CA   Livermore Valley PAC   925.373.6800    
Sat, 2-May   3:00 p.m. and 8:00 p.m.   Pasadena, CA   Beckman Auditorium at Cal Tech   626-395-4652