Come see the Capitol Steps perform live around the country, in D.C. or book us for your own inaugural ball, ballot recounting party, convention, etc. You'll notice sometimes we're in two places at once. This is not a mistake! The Capitol Steps have multiple casts, allowing us to perform in different cities on the same date (the result of having large numbers of unemployed Hill staffers on our hands).

See what's in store: visit video clips from our live performances on YouTube.


Capitol Steps - Live
Around the country
The Capitol Steps tour schedule is listed below. New public appearances are added to this page often, so check back periodically.
In Washington
The Capitol Steps perform every Friday and Saturday at the Ronald Reagan Building and International Trade Center in D.C. Read all about it!
In the Berkshires
New! The Capitol Steps will be back for another summer-long run at the Cranwell Spa and Golf Resort. For tickets, directions, and performance reviews, read about it here.
To Hire the Capitol Steps
Interested in hiring the Capitol Steps for a private event? Please contact Capitol Steps Productions, Inc., 210 N. Washington St., Alexandria, VA 22314 or call (703) 683-8330. You can also inquire on-line: please visit our contact page and select "Hiring." Turn to our media kit for graphics, clippings, awards, performance details and more.


Capitol Steps Public Shows 2019

Date Time City Place Phone Comments
Thurs, 15-Aug   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   Cranwell Resort   800-272-6935    
Fri, 16-Aug   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   Cranwell Resort   800-272-6935    
Fri, 16-Aug   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC (click here for tix)     Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix at Ticketmaster  
Sat, 17-Aug   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC (click here for tix)     Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix at Ticketmaster  
Sat, 17-Aug   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   Cranwell Resort   800-272-6935    
Sun, 18-Aug   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   Cranwell Resort   800-272-6935    
Mon, 19-Aug   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   Cranwell Resort   800-272-6935    
Wed, 21-Aug   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   Cranwell Resort   800-272-6935    
Thurs, 22-Aug   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   Cranwell Resort   800-272-6935    
Fri, 23-Aug   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   Cranwell Resort   800-272-6935    
Fri, 23-Aug   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC (click here for tix)     Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix at Ticketmaster  
Sat, 24-Aug   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC (click here for tix)     Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix at Ticketmaster  
Sat, 24-Aug   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   Cranwell Resort   800-272-6935    
Sat, 24-Aug   8:00 p.m.   Oklahoma City, OK   Oklahoma City Community College   405-682-7579    
Sun, 25-Aug   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   Cranwell Resort   800-272-6935    
Mon, 26-Aug   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   Cranwell Resort   800-272-6935    
Wed, 28-Aug   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   Cranwell Resort   800-272-6935    
Thurs, 29-Aug   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   Cranwell Resort   800-272-6935    
Fri, 30-Aug   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   Cranwell Resort   800-272-6935    
Fri, 30-Aug   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC (click here for tix)     Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix at Ticketmaster  
Sat, 31-Aug   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC (click here for tix)     Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix at Ticketmaster  
Fri, 6-Sep   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC (click here for tix)     Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix at Ticketmaster  
Sat, 7-Sep   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC (click here for tix)     Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix at Ticketmaster  
Fri, 13-Sep   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC (click here for tix)     Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix at Ticketmaster  
Fri, 13-Sep   8:00 p.m.   Portland, ME   State Theatre   800-745-3000    
Sat, 14-Sep   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC (click here for tix)     Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix at Ticketmaster  
Sat, 14-Sep   7:30 p.m.   Clinton Township, MI   Macomb Center   586-286-2222    
Thurs, 19-Sep   7:30 p.m.   Waukegan, IL   Genesee Theatre   847-263-6300    
Fri, 20-Sep   8:00 p.m.   Ithaca, NY   State Theatre   607-277-8283    
Fri, 20-Sep   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC (click here for tix)     Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix at Ticketmaster  
Sat, 21-Sep   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC (click here for tix)     Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix at Ticketmaster  
Sat, 21-Sep   7:00 p.m.   Milwaukee, WI   Pabst Theater   414-286-3663    
Sat, 21-Sep   8:00 p.m.   Durham, NC   Carolina Theatre   919-560-3030    
Thurs, 26-Sep   7:30 p.m.   Harrisburg, PA   Rose Lehrman Arts Center   717-231-7673   At Harrisburg Area Community College  
Fri, 27-Sep   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC (click here for tix)     Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix at Ticketmaster  
Sat, 28-Sep   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC (click here for tix)     Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix at Ticketmaster  
Fri, 4-Oct   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC (click here for tix)     Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix at Ticketmaster  
Fri, 4-Oct   7:30 p.m.   Fredericksburg, VA   Dodd Auditorium at the University of Mary Washington   540-710-8964   A presentation of the Stafford Rotary  
Sat, 5-Oct   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC (click here for tix)     Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix at Ticketmaster  
Sat, 11-Oct   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC (click here for tix)     Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix at Ticketmaster  
Sat, 12-Oct   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC (click here for tix)     Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix at Ticketmaster  
Fri, 18-Oct   7:30 p.m.   Northampton, MA   Academy of Music   413-584-9032 ext 105    
Sat, 19-Oct   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC (click here for tix)     Saturday night only on this weekend -- Tix at Ticketmaster  
Sat, 19-Oct   8:00 p.m.   Torrington, CT   Warner Theatre   860-489-7180    
Sat, 19-Oct   8:00 p.m.   San Diego, CA   Balboa Theater   619-570-1100    
Sun, 20-Oct   1:00 p.m.   Bel Air, CA   American Jewish University     information on tickets will be posted here as soon as it is available!  
Fri, 25-Oct   7:30 p.m.   Princeton, NJ   Princeton Senior Resource Center   609-924-7108   fall benefit!  
Fri, 25-Oct   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC (click here for tix)     Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix at Ticketmaster  
Sat, 26-Oct   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC (click here for tix)     Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix at Ticketmaster  
Sat, 26-Oct   3:00 p.m. and 8:00 p.m.   Sellersville, PA   Sellersville Theater   215-257-5808    
Sat, 26-Oct   8:00 p.m.   Somerville, NJ   Raritan Valley Community College   908-725-3420    
Sun, 27-Oct   4:00 p.m.   Red Bank, NJ   Count Basie Center   732-842-9000    
Sun, 3-Nov   5:00 p.m.   Alexandria, VA   United Community Ministries   571.255.8992   "At the US Patent and Trademark office, a benefit for UCM!"  
Fri, 8-Nov   8:00 p.m.   Ridgefield, CT   Ridgefield Playhouse   203-438-5795    
Fri, 8-Nov   8:00 p.m.   Hilton Head, SC   Arts Center of Coastal Carolina   843-842-ARTS    
Sat, 9-Nov   8:00 p.m.   Hilton Head, SC   Arts Center of Coastal Carolina   843-842-ARTS    
Sat, 9-Nov   8:00 p.m.   Rockport, MA   Shalin Liu Performance Center   978-546-7391    
Sun, 10-Nov   2:00 p.m.   Hilton Head, SC   Arts Center of Coastal Carolina   843-842-ARTS    
Sun, 10-Nov   7:00 p.m.   Ogunquit, ME   Jonathan's   207-646-4777    
Fri, 22-Nov   7:00 p.m.   Glen Allen, VA   Cultural Arts Center of Glen Allen   804-261-2787    
Sat, 23-Nov   7:30 p.m.   Westminster, MD   Winters Mill High School   410-848-4124   To benefit the ARC Carroll County  
Sat, 23-Nov   5:00 p.m. and 8:00 p.m.   Glen Allen, VA   Cultural Arts Center of Glen Allen   804-261-2787    
Sun, 24-Nov   2:30 p.m.   Glen Allen, VA   Cultural Arts Center of Glen Allen   804-261-2787    
Fri, 29-Nov   8:00 p.m.   Scottsdale, AZ   Scottsdale Center for the Arts   480-499-8587    
Sat, 30-Nov   5:00 p.m. and 8:00 p.m.   Scottsdale, AZ   Scottsdale Center for the Arts   480-499-8587    
Sat, 30-Nov   5:00 p.m. and 8:00 p.m.   Cambridge, MA   Sanders Theatre   617 496 2222    
Sun, 29-Dec   8:00 p.m.   Venice, FL   Venice Theatre   941-488-1115    
Mon, 30-Dec   8:00 p.m.   Venice, FL   Venice Theatre   941-488-1115    
Tue, 31-Dec   8:00 p.m.   Venice, FL   Venice Theatre   941-488-1115    
Tue, 31-Dec   5:00 p.m. and 8:00 p.m.   Jupiter, FL   Maltz Jupiter Theatre   561-575-2223    
Tue, 31-Dec   2:00 p.m. and 6:30 p.m.   Rochester, NY   Nazareth College   585-389-2170    

Capitol Steps Public Shows 2020

Date Time City Place Phone Comments
Sat, 4-Jan   7:00 p.m.   McLean, VA   Alden Theatre   703-790-0123    
Thurs, 9-Jan   7:30 p.m.   Palo Alto, CA   Schultz Cultural Arts Hall   650-223-8678   for the Oshman Family JCC  
Fri, 10-Jan   8:00 p.m.   Morristown, NJ   Mayo Performing Arts   973-539-8008    
Sat, 11-Jan   2:00 p.m. and 8:00 p.m.   Long Beach, CA   Carpenter PAC   562-985-7000    
Sat, 11-Jan   8:00 p.m.   Englewood, NJ   Bergen Performing Arts Center   201-227-1030    
Sun, 12-Jan   3:00 p.m. and 7:00 p.m.   Palm Desert, CA   McCallum Theatre   760-340-2787    
Wed, 22-Jan   7:30 p.m.   Skokie, IL   North Shore Center for the Performing Arts   847-673-6300    
Thurs, 23-Jan   7:30 p.m.   Skokie, IL   North Shore Center for the Performing Arts   847-673-6300    
Fri, 24-Jan   8:00 p.m.   Skokie, IL   North Shore Center for the Performing Arts   847-673-6300    
Fri, 24-Jan   6:00 p.m. and 8:30 p.m.   Stuart, FL   Lyric Theatre   772-286-7827    
Sat, 25-Jan   2:00 p.m. and 8:00 p.m.   Skokie, IL   North Shore Center for the Performing Arts   847-673-6300    
Sun, 26-Jan   2:00 p.m.   Skokie, IL   North Shore Center for the Performing Arts   847-673-6300    
Fri, 31-Jan   7:30 p.m.   Palm Coast, FL   Flagler Auditorium   386-437-7547    
Fri, 31-Jan   7:30 p.m.   Fairbanks, AK   Fairbanks Concert Association   907-474-8081    
Sat, 1-Feb   7:30 p.m.   Anchorage, AK   Atwood Concerrt Hall   907-263-2787    
Sat, 22-Feb   7:30 p.m.   Bowling Green, KY   Southern Kentucky PAC   270-904-1880    
Sat, 29-Feb   4:00 p.m. and 8:00 p.m.   Glen Ellyn, IL   The Mac   630-942-4000   Arts Center at the College of DuPage  
Fri, 6-Mar   7:00 p.m.   Saginaw, MI   Temple Theater   989-754-SHOW   tickets on sale starting 6/24/19  
Sun, 8-Mar   8:00 p.m.   Venice, FL   Venice Theatre   941-488-1115    
Mon, 9-Mar   2:00 p.m. and 8:00 p.m.   Venice, FL   Venice Theatre   941-448-1115    
Tue, 10-Mar   2:00 p.m.   Venice, FL   Venice Theatre   941-448-1115    
Fri, 13-Mar   7:30 p.m.   West Palm Beach, FL   Kravis Center   561-832-7469   On sale to the public October 5!  
Sat, 14-Mar   1:30 p.m. and 7:30 p.m.   West Palm Beach, FL   Kravis Center   561-832-7469   On sale to the public October 5!  
Sun, 15-Mar   1:30 p.m.   West Palm Beach, FL   Kravis Center   561-832-7469   On sale to the public October 5!  
Tue, 17-Mar   7:30 p.m.   West Palm Beach, FL   Kravis Center   561-832-7469   On sale to the public October 5!  
Wed, 18-Mar   1:30 p.m. and 7:30 p.m.   West Palm Beach, FL   Kravis Center   561-832-7469   On sale to the public October 5!  
Thurs, 19-Mar   7:30 p.m.   West Palm Beach, FL   Kravis Center   561-832-7469   On sale to the public October 5!  
Fri, 20-Mar   7:30 p.m.   Louisburg, NC   Seby B. Jones Performing Arts Center   919-497-3300   At Louisburg College  
Fri, 20-Mar   7:30 p.m.   West Palm Beach, FL   Kravis Center   561-832-7469   On sale to the public October 5!  
Sat, 21-Mar   1:30 p.m. and 7:30 p.m.   West Palm Beach, FL   Kravis Center   561-832-7469   On sale to the public October 5!  
Sun, 22-Mar   1:30 p.m.   West Palm Beach, FL   Kravis Center   561-832-7469   On sale to the public October 5!  
Sun, 22-Mar   3:00 p.m.   Newberry, SC   Newberry Opera House   803-276-6264    
Tue, 24-Mar   7:30 p.m.   West Palm Beach, FL   Kravis Center   561-832-7469   On sale to the public October 5!  
Wed, 25-Mar   1:30 p.m. and 7:30 p.m.   West Palm Beach, FL   Kravis Center   561-832-7469   On sale to the public October 5!  
Thurs, 26-Mar   7:30 p.m.   West Palm Beach, FL   Kravis Center   561-832-7469   On sale to the public October 5!  
Fri, 27-Mar   7:30 p.m.   West Palm Beach, FL   Kravis Center   561-832-7469   On sale to the public October 5!  
Sat, 28-Mar   1:30 p.m.   West Palm Beach, FL   Kravis Center   561-832-7469   On sale to the public October 5!  
Sat, 28-Mar   8:00 p.m.   Atlanta, GA   Rialto Center for the Arts   404-413-9TIX