Come see the Capitol Steps perform live around the country, in D.C. or book us for your own inaugural ball, ballot recounting party, convention, etc. You'll notice sometimes we're in two places at once. This is not a mistake! The Capitol Steps have multiple casts, allowing us to perform in different cities on the same date (the result of having large numbers of unemployed Hill staffers on our hands).

See what's in store: visit video clips from our live performances on YouTube.


Capitol Steps - Live
Around the country
The Capitol Steps tour schedule is listed below. New public appearances are added to this page often, so check back periodically.
In Washington
The Capitol Steps perform every Friday and Saturday at the Ronald Reagan Building and International Trade Center in D.C. Read all about it!
In the Berkshires
New! The Capitol Steps will return for another summer-long run at the Cranwell Spa and Golf Resort. For more information and performance reviews, read about it here.
To Hire the Capitol Steps
Interested in hiring the Capitol Steps for a private event? Please contact Capitol Steps Productions, Inc., 210 N. Washington St., Alexandria, VA 22314 or call (703) 683-8330. You can also inquire on-line: please visit our contact page and select "Hiring." Turn to our media kit for graphics, clippings, awards, performance details and more.


Capitol Steps Public Shows 2018

Date Time City Place Phone Comments
Fri, 20-Jul   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC   202-397-7328   Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix onsale thru Ticketmaster.  
Fri, 20-Jul   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   Cranwell Resort   413-637-1384    
Sat, 21-Jul   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC   202-397-7328   Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix onsale thru Ticketmaster.  
Sat, 21-Jul   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   Cranwell Resort   413-637-1384    
Sun, 22-Jul   7:30 p.m.   Fairfax, VA   Mason District Park   703-324-SHOW   Outdoors! Call 703-324-SHOW if weather is questionable!  
Sun, 22-Jul   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   Cranwell Resort   413-637-1384    
Mon, 23-Jul   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   Cranwell Resort   413-637-1384    
Wed, 25-Jul   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   Cranwell Resort   413-637-1384    
Thurs, 26-Jul   7:30 p.m.   Ft. Lauderdale, FL   Broward Center   954-462-0222    
Thurs, 26-Jul   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   Cranwell Resort   413-637-1384    
Fri, 27-Jul   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC   202-397-7328   Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix onsale thru Ticketmaster.  
Fri, 27-Jul   7:30 p.m.   Ft. Lauderdale, FL   Broward Center   954-462-0222    
Fri, 27-Jul   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   Cranwell Resort   413-637-1384    
Sat, 28-Jul   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC   202-397-7328   Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix onsale thru Ticketmaster.  
Sat, 28-Jul   2:00 p.m. and 7:30 p.m.   Ft. Lauderdale, FL   Broward Center   954-462-0222    
Sat, 28-Jul   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   Cranwell Resort   413-637-1384    
Sun, 29-Jul   3:00 p.m.   Ft. Lauderdale, FL   Broward Center   954-462-0222    
Sun, 29-Jul   7:00 p.m.   Leesburg, VA   Tally Ho Theater   703-777-1665    
Sun, 29-Jul   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   Cranwell Resort   413-637-1384    
Mon, 30-Jul   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   Cranwell Resort   413-637-1384    
Wed, 1-Aug   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   Cranwell Resort   413-637-1384    
Thurs, 2-Aug   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   Cranwell Resort   413-637-1384    
Fri, 3-Aug   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC   202-397-7328   Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix onsale thru Ticketmaster.  
Fri, 3-Aug   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   Cranwell Resort   413-637-1384    
Sat, 4-Aug   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC   202-397-7328   Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix onsale thru Ticketmaster.  
Sat, 4-Aug   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   Cranwell Resort   413-637-1384    
Sun, 5-Aug   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   Cranwell Resort   413-637-1384    
Mon, 6-Aug   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   Cranwell Resort   413-637-1384    
Wed, 8-Aug   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   Cranwell Resort   413-637-1384    
Thurs, 9-Aug   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   Cranwell Resort   413-637-1384    
Fri, 10-Aug   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC   202-397-7328   Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix onsale thru Ticketmaster.  
Fri, 10-Aug   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   Cranwell Resort   413-637-1384    
Sat, 11-Aug   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC   202-397-7328   Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix onsale thru Ticketmaster.  
Sat, 11-Aug   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   Cranwell Resort   413-637-1384    
Sun, 12-Aug   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   Cranwell Resort   413-637-1384    
Mon, 13-Aug   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   Cranwell Resort   413-637-1384    
Wed, 15-Aug   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   Cranwell Resort   413-637-1384    
Thurs, 16-Aug   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   Cranwell Resort   413-637-1384    
Fri, 17-Aug   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC   202-397-7328   Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix onsale thru Ticketmaster.  
Fri, 17-Aug   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   Cranwell Resort   413-637-1384    
Sat, 18-Aug   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC   202-397-7328   Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix onsale thru Ticketmaster.  
Sat, 18-Aug   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   Cranwell Resort   413-637-1384    
Sun, 19-Aug   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   Cranwell Resort   413-637-1384    
Mon, 20-Aug   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   Cranwell Resort   413-637-1384    
Wed, 22-Aug   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   Cranwell Resort   413-637-1384    
Thurs, 23-Aug   7:30 p.m.   Oklahoma City, OK   Oklahoma City Community College   405-682-7579    
Thurs, 23-Aug   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   Cranwell Resort   413-637-1384    
Fri, 24-Aug   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC   202-397-7328   Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix onsale thru Ticketmaster.  
Fri, 24-Aug   7:30 p.m.   Wolfeboro, NH   Great Waters Music Festival   603-569-7710    
Sat, 25-Aug   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC   202-397-7328   Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix onsale thru Ticketmaster.  
Sat, 25-Aug   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   Cranwell Resort   413-637-1384    
Sun, 26-Aug   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   Cranwell Resort   413-637-1384    
Mon, 27-Aug   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   Cranwell Resort   413-637-1384    
Wed, 29-Aug   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   Cranwell Resort   413-637-1384    
Thurs, 30-Aug   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   Cranwell Resort   413-637-1384    
Fri, 31-Aug   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC   202-397-7328   Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix onsale thru Ticketmaster.  
Fri, 31-Aug   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   Cranwell Resort   413-637-1384    
Sat, 1-Sep   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC   202-397-7328   Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix onsale thru Ticketmaster.  
Thurs, 6-Sep   7:30 p.m.   West Bloomfield, MI   Jewish Ensemble Theatre   248-788-2900    
Fri, 7-Sep   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC   202-397-7328   Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix onsale thru Ticketmaster.  
Sat, 8-Sep   7:00 p.m.   Milwaukee, WI   Pabst Theatre   414-286-3663    
Sat, 8-Sep   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC   202-397-7328   Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix onsale thru Ticketmaster.  
Fri, 14-Sep   7:30 p.m.   Fredericksburg, VA   Stafford Rotary Club   336-456-6543   University of Mary Washington -- Dodd Auditorium  
Fri, 14-Sep   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC   202-397-7328   Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix onsale thru Ticketmaster.  
Sat, 15-Sep   7:30 p.m.   Saginaw, MI   Temple Theater   877-754-7469    
Sat, 15-Sep   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC   202-397-7328   Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix onsale thru Ticketmaster.  
Fri, 21-Sep   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC   202-397-7328   Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix onsale thru Ticketmaster.  
Sat, 22-Sep   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC   202-397-7328   Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix onsale thru Ticketmaster.  
Sat, 22-Sep   8:00 p.m.   Manassas, VA   George Mason University   888-945-2468    
Thurs, 27-Sep   7:30 p.m.   Birmingham, AL   ParcAlabama      
Fri, 28-Sep   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC   202-397-7328   Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix onsale thru Ticketmaster.  
Sat, 29-Sep   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC   202-397-7328   Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix onsale thru Ticketmaster.  
Fri, 5-Oct   8:00 p.m.   Fairfield, CT   Fairfield University   203-254-4010    
Wed, 10-Oct   7:30 p.m.   Wilmington, NC   Thalian Hall   910-632-2285    
Thurs, 11-Oct   7:30 p.m.   College Station, TX   Texas A&M   979-845-1234    
Thurs, 11-Oct   7:30 p.m.   Burlington, VT   Flynn Center   802-863-5966   "Tickets on sale to Flynn Members July 17, to the public August 1"  
Thurs, 11-Oct   7:30 p.m.   Wilmington, NC   Thalian Hall   910-632-2285    
Fri, 12-Oct   8:00 p.m.   Santa Clara, CA   Santa Clara University   408-554-4015    
Sat, 13-Oct   7:30 p.m.   Bel Air, MD   Harford Community College   443-412-2211    
Sat, 13-Oct   7:30 p.m.   Plymouth, NH   Flying Monkey PAC   603-536-2551    
Tue, 16-Oct   8:00 p.m.   Iowa City, IA   Englert Theater   319-688-2653    
Thurs, 18-Oct   8:00 p.m.   Hampton, VA   American Theatre     "On sale August 6, tickets $35"  
Fri, 19-Oct   7:30 p.m.   Lincoln, NE   Lied Center   402-472-4747    
Sun, 21-Oct   2:30 p.m.   Bayside, NY   Queensborough Community College   718-631-6311    
Sun, 21-Oct   4:00 p.m.   Blue Bell, PA   Montomery Community College   215-641-6518    
Mon, 22-Oct   7:30 p.m.   Ames, IA   Iowa State Center   800-745-3000    
Wed, 24-Oct   7:30 p.m.   Red Bank, NJ   Count Basie Theater   732.842.9000    
Thurs, 25-Oct   7:00 p.m.   Glen Allen, VA   Cultural Arts Center at Glen Allen   804-261-2787    
Fri, 26-Oct   7:00 p.m.   Glen Allen, VA   Cultural Arts Center at Glen Allen   804-261-2787    
Sat, 27-Oct   4:00 p.m.   Raleigh, NC   NC State Live   919.515.1100    
Sat, 27-Oct   8:00 p.m.   Raleigh, NC   NC State Live   919-515-1100    
Sun, 28-Oct   2:30 p.m.   Glen Allen, VA   Cultural Arts Center at Glen Allen   804-261-2787    
Sun, 28-Oct   5:00 p.m.   Glen Allen, VA   Cultural Arts Center at Glen Allen   804-261-2787    
Tue, 6-Nov   7:30 p.m.   Portland, OR   Oregon Symphony   503-228-1353