Come see the Capitol Steps perform live around the country, in D.C. or book us for your own inaugural ball, ballot recounting party, convention, etc. You'll notice sometimes we're in two places at once. This is not a mistake! The Capitol Steps have multiple casts, allowing us to perform in different cities on the same date (the result of having large numbers of unemployed Hill staffers on our hands).

See what's in store: visit video clips from our live performances on YouTube.


Capitol Steps - Live
Around the country
The Capitol Steps tour schedule is listed below. New public appearances are added to this page often, so check back periodically.
In Washington
The Capitol Steps perform every Friday and Saturday at the Ronald Reagan Building and International Trade Center in D.C. Read all about it!
In the Berkshires
The Capitol Steps recently completed another summer-long performance season in the Berkshires at the Cranwell Spa and Golf Resort. For more information and performance reviews, read about it here.
To Hire the Capitol Steps
Interested in hiring the Capitol Steps for a private event? Please contact Capitol Steps Productions, Inc., 210 N. Washington St., Alexandria, VA 22314 or call (703) 683-8330. You can also inquire on-line: please visit our contact page and select "Hiring." Turn to our media kit for graphics, clippings, awards, performance details and more.


Capitol Steps Public Shows 2017

Date Time City Place Phone Comments
Fri, 31-Mar   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC   202-397-7328   Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix onsale thru Ticketmaster.  
Sat, 1-Apr   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC   202-397-7328   Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix onsale thru Ticketmaster.  
Sat, 1-Apr   4:00 p.m. & 8:00 p.m.   Glen Ellyn, IL   McAninch Arts Center   630-942.4000    
Fri, 7-Apr   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC   202-397-7328   Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix onsale thru Ticketmaster.  
Sat, 8-Apr   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC   202-397-7328   Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix onsale thru Ticketmaster.  
Fri, 14-Apr   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC   202-397-7328   Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix onsale thru Ticketmaster.  
Sat, 15-Apr   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC   202-397-7328   Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix onsale thru Ticketmaster.  
Fri, 21-Apr   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC   202-397-7238   No show tonight due a scheduling conflict.  
Sat, 22-Apr   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC   202-397-7328   "Inside the Pavilion room, not the normal amphitheater. General admission seats only."  
Fri, 28-Apr   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC   202-397-7328   Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix onsale thru Ticketmaster.  
Sat, 29-Apr   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC   202-397-7328   Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix onsale thru Ticketmaster.  
Mon, 1-May   7:30 p.m.   Seattle, WA   The Triple Door   206-838-4333    
Tues, 2-May   7:30 p.m.   Seattle, WA   The Triple Door   206-838-4333    
Thurs, 4-May   7:30 p.m.   Livermore , CA   Livermore Valley Performing Arts Center   925-373-6800    
Fri, 5-May   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC   202-397-7328   Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix onsale thru Ticketmaster.  
Sat, 6-May   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC   202-397-7328   Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix onsale thru Ticketmaster.  
Sat, 6-May   5:00 p.m. & 8:00 p.m.   Cincinnati , OH   Memorial Hall   513-977-8838    
Sat , 6-May   8:00 p.m.   Pasadena, CA   Caltech   626-395-4652    
Mon, 8-May   8:00 p.m.   Santa Barbara, CA   Lobero Theatre   805-963-0761    
Fri, 12-May   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC   202-397-7328   Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix onsale thru Ticketmaster.  
Sat, 13-May   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC   202-397-7328   Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix onsale thru Ticketmaster.  
Fri, 19-May   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC   202-397-7328   Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix onsale thru Ticketmaster.  
Fri, 19-May   8:00 p.m.   Alexandria, VA   First Baptist Church     To benefit the Alexandria Salvation Army  
Sat, 20-May   7:30 p.m.   Glenside , PA   Keswick Theatre   215-572-7650    
Sat, 20-May   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC   202-397-7328   Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix onsale thru Ticketmaster.  
Tues, 23-May   7:30 p.m.   Harwood, MD   Southern High School   410-867-1584    
Fri, 26-May   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC   202-397-7328   Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix onsale thru Ticketmaster.  
Sat, 27-May   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC   202-397-7328   Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix onsale thru Ticketmaster.  
Sun, 18-Jun   3:30 p.m.   New York City, NY   Symphony Space   212-864-5400    
Sun, 25-Jun   7:30 p.m.   State College, PA   State Theatre   814-272-0606    
Fri, 30-Jun   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   "Cranwell Resort, Golf and Spa"      
Sat, 1-Jul   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   "Cranwell Resort, Golf and Spa"      
Sun, 2-Jul   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   "Cranwell Resort, Golf and Spa"      
Mon, 3-Jul   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   "Cranwell Resort, Golf and Spa"      
Tues, 4-Jul   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   "Cranwell Resort, Golf and Spa"      
Wed, 5-Jul   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   "Cranwell Resort, Golf and Spa"      
Thurs, 6-Jul   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   "Cranwell Resort, Golf and Spa"      
Fri, 7-Jul   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   "Cranwell Resort, Golf and Spa"      
Sat, 8-Jul   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   "Cranwell Resort, Golf and Spa"      
Sun, 9-Jul   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   "Cranwell Resort, Golf and Spa"      
Mon, 10-Jul   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   "Cranwell Resort, Golf and Spa"      
Wed, 12-Jul   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   "Cranwell Resort, Golf and Spa"      
Thurs, 13-Jul   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   "Cranwell Resort, Golf and Spa"      
Thurs, 13-Jul   7:30 p.m.   Clayton, NY   Clayton Opera House   315-686-2200    
Fri, 14-Jul   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   "Cranwell Resort, Golf and Spa"      
Sat, 15-Jul   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   "Cranwell Resort, Golf and Spa"      
Sun, 16-Jul   7:30 p.m.   Annandale, VA   Mason District Park      
Sun, 16-Jul   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   "Cranwell Resort, Golf and Spa"      
Mon, 17-Jul   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   "Cranwell Resort, Golf and Spa"      
Wed, 19-Jul   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   "Cranwell Resort, Golf and Spa"      
Thurs, 20-Jul   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   "Cranwell Resort, Golf and Spa"      
Fri, 21-Jul   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   "Cranwell Resort, Golf and Spa"      
Sat, 22-Jul   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   "Cranwell Resort, Golf and Spa"      
Sun, 23-Jul   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   "Cranwell Resort, Golf and Spa"      
Mon, 24-Jul   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   "Cranwell Resort, Golf and Spa"      
Wed, 26-Jul   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   "Cranwell Resort, Golf and Spa"      
Thurs, 27-Jul   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   "Cranwell Resort, Golf and Spa"      
Fri, 28-Jul   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   "Cranwell Resort, Golf and Spa"      
Sat, 29-Jul   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   "Cranwell Resort, Golf and Spa"      
Sun, 30-Jul   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   "Cranwell Resort, Golf and Spa"      
Mon, 31-Jul   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   "Cranwell Resort, Golf and Spa"      
Mon, 31-Jul   8:15 p.m.   Chautauqua, NY   Chautauqua Institute   716-357-6250    
Wed, 2-Aug   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   "Cranwell Resort, Golf and Spa"      
Thurs, 3-Aug   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   "Cranwell Resort, Golf and Spa"      
Fri, 4-Aug   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   "Cranwell Resort, Golf and Spa"      
Sat, 5-Aug   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   "Cranwell Resort, Golf and Spa"      
Sun , 6-Aug   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   "Cranwell Resort, Golf and Spa"      
Mon, 7-Aug   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   "Cranwell Resort, Golf and Spa"      
Wed, 9-Aug   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   "Cranwell Resort, Golf and Spa"      
Thurs, 10-Aug   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   "Cranwell Resort, Golf and Spa"      
Fri, 11-Aug   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   "Cranwell Resort, Golf and Spa"      
Sat, 12-Aug   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   "Cranwell Resort, Golf and Spa"      
Sun, 13-Aug   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   "Cranwell Resort, Golf and Spa"      
Mon, 14-Aug   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   "Cranwell Resort, Golf and Spa"      
Wed, 16-Aug   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   "Cranwell Resort, Golf and Spa"      
Thurs, 17-Aug   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   "Cranwell Resort, Golf and Spa"      
Fri, 18-Aug   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   "Cranwell Resort, Golf and Spa"      
Sat, 19-Aug   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   "Cranwell Resort, Golf and Spa"      
Sun , 20-Aug   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   "Cranwell Resort, Golf and Spa"      
Mon, 21-Aug   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   "Cranwell Resort, Golf and Spa"      
Wed, 23-Aug   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   "Cranwell Resort, Golf and Spa"      
Thurs, 24-Aug   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   "Cranwell Resort, Golf and Spa"      
Fri, 25-Aug   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   "Cranwell Resort, Golf and Spa"      
Sat, 26-Aug   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   "Cranwell Resort, Golf and Spa"      
Sun, 27-Aug   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   "Cranwell Resort, Golf and Spa"      
Mon, 28-Aug   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   "Cranwell Resort, Golf and Spa"      
Wed, 30-Aug   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   "Cranwell Resort, Golf and Spa"      
Thurs, 31-Aug   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   "Cranwell Resort, Golf and Spa"      
Fri, 1-Sep   8:00 p.m.   Lenox, MA   "Cranwell Resort, Golf and Spa"     End of our Cranwell Resort run.  
Sat, 16-Sep   7:30 p.m.   Milwaukee, WI   Pabst Theater   414-286-3663    
Fri, 10-Nov   7:30 p.m.   Plymouth, NH   Flying Monkey Performance Center   603-536-2551