Come see the Capitol Steps perform live around the country, in D.C. or book us for your own inaugural ball, ballot recounting party, convention, etc. You'll notice sometimes we're in two places at once. This is not a mistake! The Capitol Steps have multiple casts, allowing us to perform in different cities on the same date (the result of having large numbers of unemployed Hill staffers on our hands).

See what's in store: visit video clips from our live performances on YouTube.


Capitol Steps - Live
Around the country
The Capitol Steps tour schedule is listed below. New public appearances are added to this page often, so check back periodically.
In Washington
The Capitol Steps perform every Friday and Saturday at the Ronald Reagan Building and International Trade Center in D.C. Read all about it!
In the Berkshires
The Capitol Steps recently completed another summer-long run at the Cranwell Spa and Golf Resort. For more information and performance reviews, read about it here.
To Hire the Capitol Steps
Interested in hiring the Capitol Steps for a private event? Please contact Capitol Steps Productions, Inc., 210 N. Washington St., Alexandria, VA 22314 or call (703) 683-8330. You can also inquire on-line: please visit our contact page and select "Hiring." Turn to our media kit for graphics, clippings, awards, performance details and more.


Capitol Steps Public Shows 2018

Date Time City Place Phone Comments
Fri, 16-Nov   7:30 p.m.   Chicago, IL   Northeastern Illinois University   773-442-4636    
Fri, 16-Nov   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC   202-397-7328   Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix onsale thru Ticketmaster.  
Fri, 16-Nov   8:00 p.m.   Ridgefield, CT   Ridgefield Playhouse   203-438-5795    
Sat, 17-Nov   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC   202-397-7328   Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix onsale thru Ticketmaster.  
Sat, 17-Nov   7:30 p.m.   Rockport, MA   Shalin Liu Performance Center   978-546-7391    
Sun, 18-Nov   5:00 p.m.   Alexandria, VA   United Community Ministries   571-255-8992    
Sun, 18-Nov   7:00 p.m.   Ogunquit, ME   Jonathan's   207-646-4777    
Fri, 23-Nov   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC   202-397-7328   Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix onsale thru Ticketmaster.  
Fri, 23-Nov   8:00 p.m.   Scottsdale, AZ   Scottsdale Center for the Arts   480-499-8587    
Sat, 24-Nov   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC   202-397-7328   Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix onsale thru Ticketmaster.  
Sat, 24-Nov   5:00 p.m.   Scottsdale, AZ   Scottsdale Center for the Arts   480-499-8587    
Sat, 24-Nov   8:00 p.m.   Scottsdale, AZ   Scottsdale Center for the Arts   480-499-8587    
Sat, 24-Nov   5:00 p.m. and 8:00 p.m.   Cambridge, MA   Sanders Theater   617-496-2222    
Fri, 30-Nov   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC   202-397-7328   Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix onsale thru Ticketmaster.  
Sat, 1-Dec   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC   202-397-7328   Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix onsale thru Ticketmaster.  
Fri, 7-Dec   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC   202-397-7328   Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix onsale thru Ticketmaster.  
Sat, 8-Dec   7:30 p.m.   Fredericksburg, VA   Stafford Rotary Club   336-456-6543   $39adults/$15students; Univ of Mary Washington; supporting local charities  
Fri, 14-Dec   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC   202-397-7328   Special show! Recording our year-end NPR special!  
Sat, 15-Dec   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC   202-397-7328   Special show! Recording our year-end NPR special!  
Fri, 21-Dec   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC   202-397-7328   Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix onsale thru Ticketmaster.  
Sat, 22-Dec   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC   202-397-7328   Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix onsale thru Ticketmaster.  
Wed, 26-Dec   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC   202-397-7328   Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix onsale thru Ticketmaster.  
Fri, 28-Dec   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC   202-397-7328   Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix onsale thru Ticketmaster.  
Sat, 29-Dec   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC   202-397-7328   Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix onsale thru Ticketmaster.  
Sat, 29-Dec   8:00 p.m.   Venice, FL   Venice Theater   941-488-1115    
Sun, 30-Dec   8:00 p.m.   Venice, FL   Venice Theater   941-488-1115    
Mon, 31-Dec   8:00 p.m.   Venice, FL   Venice Theater   941-488-1115    
Mon, 31-Dec   5:00 p.m. and 8:00 p.m.   Jupiter, FL   Maltz-Jupiter Theatre   561-575-2223    
Mon, 31-Dec   2:00 p.m. and 6:30 p.m.   Rochester, NY   Nazareth College   585-389-2170    

Capitol Steps Public Shows 2019

Date Time City Place Phone Comments
Fri, 4-Jan   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC   202-397-7328   Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix onsale thru Ticketmaster.  
Sat, 5-Jan   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC   202-397-7328   Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix onsale thru Ticketmaster.  
Sat, 5-Jan   8:00 p.m.   McLean, VA   Alden Theater   703-790-0123    
Sat, 5-Jan   8:00 p.m.   Del Ray Beach, FL   Old School Square   561-243-7922    
Sun, 6-Jan   2:00 p.m.   Del Ray Beach, FL   Old School Square   561-243-7922    
Mon, 7-Jan   8:00 p.m.   Naples, FL   Artis-Naples   239-597-1900    
Fri, 11-Jan   6:00 p.m. and 8:30 p.m.   Stuart, FL   Lyric Theatre   772-286-7827    
Fri, 11-Jan   8:00 p.m.   Rancho Cucamonga, CA   Lewis Family Playhouse   909-477-2752    
Fri, 11-Jan   8:00 p.m.   Morristown, NJ   Mayo Performing Arts   973-539-8008    
Sat, 12-Jan   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC   202-397-7328   Saturday only on this weekend! Tickets through Ticketmaster  
Sat, 12-Jan   2:00 p.m. and 8:00 p.m.   Long Beach, CA   Carpenter PAC   562-985-7000    
Sun, 13-Jan   3:00 p.m. and 7:00 p.m.   Palm Desert, CA   McCallum Theatre   760-340-2787    
Fri, 18-Jan   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC   202-397-7328   Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix onsale thru Ticketmaster.  
Fri, 18-Jan   8:00 p.m.   Madison, GA   Madison-Morgan Cultural Center   706-342-4743    
Sat, 19-Jan   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC   202-397-7328   Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix onsale thru Ticketmaster.  
Sat, 19-Jan   8:00 p.m.   Englewood, NJ   Bergen Performing Arts   201-227-1030    
Thurs, 24-Jan   7:30 p.m.   Skokie, IL   North Shore Center for the Performing Arts   847-673-6300    
Fri, 25-Jan   8:00 p.m.   Skokie, IL   North Shore Center for the Performing Arts   847-673-6300    
Fri, 25-Jan   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC   202-397-7328   Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix onsale thru Ticketmaster.  
Sat, 26-Jan   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC   202-397-7328   Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix onsale thru Ticketmaster.  
Sat, 26-Jan   5:00 p.m and 8:00 p.m.   Skokie, IL   North Shore Center for the Performing Arts   847-673-6300    
Sun, 27-Jan   2:00 p.m.   Skokie, IL   North Shore Center for the Performing Arts   847-673-6300    
Sun, 27-Jan   7:00 p.m.   Reston, VA   Cornerstones   571-323-9566   Open to donors and sponsors of Cornerstones!  
Fri, 1-Feb   8:00 p.m.   Rutland, VT   Paramount Theater   802-775-0903    
Sat, 2-Feb   5:00 p.m. and 8:00 p.m.   Portsmouth, NH   The Music Hall   603-436-2400   To benefit the Housing Partnership!  
Sun, 10-Feb   3:00 p.m.   Albuquerque, NM   Popejoy Hall (U of NM)   505-925-5858    
Sun, 10-Feb   7:00 p.m.   McLean, VA   Langley High School   703-307-0598   To benefit the all-night grad party  
Sat, 16-Feb   8:00 p.m.   Bay Harbor, MI   Great Lakes Center for the Arts   231-439-2600    
Thurs, 28-Feb   7:30 p.m.   Winter Park, FL   Trinity Preparatory School     For supporters of WMFE  
Fri, 1-Mar   7:30 p.m.   West Palm Beach, FL   Rinker Playhouse (Kravis Center)   561-832-7469    
Sat, 2-Mar   7:30 p.m.   Annapolis, MD   St. John's College   800-838-3006   Fundraiser for Caritas Society  
Sat, 2-Mar   1:30 p.m. and 7:30 p.m.   West Palm Beach, FL   Rinker Playhouse (Kravis Center)   561-832-7469    
Sun, 3-Mar   8:00 p.m.   Venice, FL   Venice Theater   941-488-1115    
Sun, 3-Mar   1:30 p.m.   West Palm Beach, FL   Rinker Playhouse (Kravis Center)   561-832-7469    
Mon, 4-Mar   3:00 p.m. and 8:00 p.m.   Venice, FL   Venice Theater   941-488-1115    
Tue, 5-Mar   3:00 p.m.   Venice, FL   Venice Theater   941-488-1115    
Tue, 5-Mar   7:30 p.m.   West Palm Beach, FL   Rinker Playhouse (Kravis Center)   561-832-7469    
Wed, 6-Mar   1:30 p.m. and 7:30 p.m.   West Palm Beach, FL   Rinker Playhouse (Kravis Center)   561-832-7469    
Thurs, 7-Mar   7:30 p.m.   West Palm Beach, FL   Rinker Playhouse (Kravis Center)   561-832-7469    
Fri, 8-Mar   7:30 p.m.   West Palm Beach, FL   Rinker Playhouse (Kravis Center)   561-832-7469    
Sat, 9-Mar   1:30 p.m. and 7:30 p.m.   West Palm Beach, FL   Rinker Playhouse (Kravis Center)   561-832-7469    
Sun, 10-Mar   2:00 p.m. and 7:00 p.m.   Aventura, FL   Aventura Arts & Cultural Center   877-311-7469    
Tue, 12-Mar   7:30 p.m.   West Palm Beach, FL   Rinker Playhouse (Kravis Center)   561-832-7469    
Wed, 13-Mar   1:30 p.m. and 7:30 p.m.   West Palm Beach, FL   Rinker Playhouse (Kravis Center)   561-832-7469    
Thurs, 14-Mar   1:30 p.m. and 7:30 p.m.   West Palm Beach, FL   Rinker Playhouse (Kravis Center)   561-832-7469    
Fri, 15-Mar   7:30 p.m.   West Palm Beach, FL   Rinker Playhouse (Kravis Center)   561-832-7469    
Sat, 16-Mar   1:30 p.m. and 7:30 p.m.   West Palm Beach, FL   Rinker Playhouse (Kravis Center)   561-832-7469    
Sun, 17-Mar   1:30 p.m.   West Palm Beach, FL   Rinker Playhouse (Kravis Center)   561-832-7469    
Mon, 18-Mar   7:00 p.m.   Ft. Lauderdale, FL   Bienes Center for the Arts   866-468-3399